The Faculty of Arts and Education Universitas Teknokrat Indonesia was previously a Foreign Language College (STBA) Teknokrat which had received operational permits and legal entity status on April 25, 2000 and registered status at the Directorate General of Higher Education, Ministry of National Education with Number 48/D/O/2000.

STBA Teknokrat is one of the institutions under the auspices of the Teknokrat Education Foundation in addition to STMIK and AMIK Teknokrat. Initially STBA Teknokrat had one undergraduate study program, namely English Literature and two Diploma Three study programs, namely English and Japanese. Since 2003 the three study programs at STBA Teknokrat have been accredited by the National Accreditation Board for Higher Education (BAN PT).

From the rapid development and achievements that have been achieved, in 2015 the Teknokrat Education Foundation submitted a proposal to the Directorate General of Higher Education to combine STMIK, AMIK, and STBA Teknokrat into a university. The efforts and hard work of the Teknokrat Education Foundation finally paid off with the approval of the merger of STMIK-AMIK-STBA Teknokrat to become a University with the name Universitas Teknokrat Indonesia in accordance with the Decree of the Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education Number 494/KPT/I/2017 which came into effect on September 8, 2017. Universitas Teknokrat Indonesia organizes three faculties including the Faculty of Engineering and Computer Science (FTIK), the Faculty of Economics and Business (FEB) and the Faculty of Art and Education (FSIP).

In accordance with the issued decree, the Faculty of Letters and Education currently has four study programs, namely:

  1. S1 English Literature
  2. S1 English Education
  3. S1 Mathematics Education
  4. S1 Physical Education